Archive website
You are viewing the archive website of The Lewisville Texan Journal. This site only has our content from prior to May 10, 2016.
Return to our current website

Municipal Elections, 2012 - Vote Saturday, May 12th

Local News, Notes and Events
Posted by LewisvilleTexan on 2012/5/11 5:00:00 (5450 reads)

Open in new windowMunicipal elections this year are on Saturday, May 12th. Numerous local cities and school boards will elect council members and trustees. The Lewisville Texan Journal will provide coverage for City of Lewisville, Lewisville ISD, and Flower Mound.


Open in new windowLewisville ISD
- Trustee, Place 2 - Vernell Gregg, Trisha Sheffield, Cornel Bekker
- Trustee, Place 1 - Kathy Duke, Paige Shoven, June Ehinger, Tracee Ali

Open in new windowCity of Lewisville
- Mayor - Dean Ueckert, Winston Edmondson
- Place 2 - Neil Ferguson, Steve Hill

Open in new windowTown of Flower Mound
- Mayor - Tom Hayden, Alan Cloud, Melissa Northern
- Place 2 - Bryan Webb, Al Filidoro
- Place 4 - Steve Lyda, Steve Dixon, Jay Cannon
- Charter amendments

Opinion Polls

The Lewisville Texan Journal has polls on these races here.

Open in new window


In the Lewisville Mayor's race, we recommend a vote for Dean Ueckert.
In the Lewisville Council Place 2 race, we recommend a vote for Neil Ferguson.
We are not making endorsements in the LISD Board race, but here are some thoughts. More on LISD issues...

Early Voting

Early voting is concluded.

Election Day Voting

Election Day is Saturday, May 12th, 2012
All polls are open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
On election day, you may only vote at your designated polling location based on your precinct. Denton County residents can find their precinct number by either looking at your 2012 voter ID card (they've been recently renumbered), or by looking up their voter registration on the Denton County website. Dallas County residents check here.

Lewisville Election Day Polling Locations

Lewisville City Hall
151 W. Church St.
Denton County Precincts 3018, 3013, 3019, 3020, 3021

Memorial Park Recreation Center
1950 B S. Valley Pkwy.
Denton County Precincts
3012, 3013, 3014, 3015, 3016, 3017, 3022, 3023

Lewisville Municipal Annex
1197 W. Main St.
Denton County Precincts 3006, 3007, 3008, 3009, 3010, 3011
Dallas County Precincts 2400, 2807, 2808, 2810, 2910, 2911

Additional Denton County locations can be found here.
Additional Dallas County locations can be found here.

Related Articles
- Notes from Lewisville Task Force Candidate Forum
- Realtors, Teachers Make Endorsements in Local Races
- Fact Check: Does Lewisville Have Over $160 Million in Debt?

- MunicipalElection2012

Originally Posted 2/19/2012

- Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - {$lang_ratethisnews}

Other articles
2016/5/11 3:57:48 - New website
2016/5/10 2:00:00 - Vista Ridge Mall in receivership, but open for business
2016/5/8 6:50:00 - Help wanted: Journalist
2016/5/8 4:10:00 - Three-year-old struck by boat propeller is son of Lewisville firefighter
2016/5/7 23:40:00 - May 7 Lewisville and LISD Election Results.

The Lewisville Texan Journal is a service of SagePost, Inc.
Login to Comment
Remember me
Lost your password?
Create New Account